I Am “Morbidly Obese” and Other Reasons Why BMI is BS

2 thoughts on “I Am “Morbidly Obese” and Other Reasons Why BMI is BS”

  1. What would happen if you did cut the sugar from your diet? I know I’ve gained a lot of weight and I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been. I’m active, my levels are all good; however, I know I had those same levels, except for BMI, when I was about 50 pounds lighter. And I felt better lighter. I definitely love your confidence, but I think sugar and excess fat is not good for us. Think of how much better you would feel without it.

    Like

    1. I wasn’t really looking for diet advice (that wasn’t the point of the article), and I honestly feel great as I am, but I agree that sugar and excess fat are definitely not good for us. Sugar often is the thing that makes us fat, so yes I agree — I need to limit/eliminate its consumption. I’m trying to meal plan more so we’ll see what happens. Good luck on your journey too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

